Kay Charles

Chair of the Board

Kay Charles is Chair of the BSP Board and headteacher of The Village School, the largest generic through age special school in North London. The school is housed in exceptional new premises and is the current base and hub for Brent School Partnership meetings. Since moving in to the new premises the school has achieved the Professional Development Quality Mark, Gold Standard, (the first of two schools to achieve this in the country), the IQM Excellence award and the Research Charter Mark. The school is a strategic partner of The Woodfield Teaching Alliance and a member of Challenge Partners. This is Kay’s third headship and she was seconded to Ofsted HMI as part of the headteacher programme and worked with HMI in 2006/2007.


Martine Clark

Vice Chair

Martine Clark is the Vice Chair of the Brent Schools Partnership. She is also Headteacher at Byron Court Primary School.   Byron Court is designated as a Teaching School and, as such, is a strategic partner of the Brent Teaching School Alliance (BTSA).  BTSA’s partners also include Uxendon Manor, Claremont High School, Mount Stewart Juniors, Oliver Goldsmith, Sudbury Primary, the BSP, the Wembley Learning Zone and  the Institute of Education.


Gill Bal

Executive Headteacher - Wembley High MAT (WHTC and East Lane Primary)

Gill Bal OBE is Executive Headteacher of East Lane Primary School, Wembley High Technology College and North Brent School. Gill is well renowned for the work she does to support school leaders at all levels within Brent and nationally. She has an uncompromising focus on ensuring highest possible standards at secondary level. Wembley High is amongst the highest performing schools in the community.


Sam Nowak

Head Teacher at Fryent Primary School

Sam Nowak is headteacher at Fryent Primary School


Sophie Allen

Headteacher - Stonebridge Park Primary

Sophie is headteacher at Stonebridge Primary. Earlier this year the school opened five new classes in a modern, high-quality building near the main site. Sophie Allen has overseen the provision of an extra 180 desperately-needed school places meaning that many young, local pupils who were out of school are able to get the best start in life.


Susan Lawrence

Headteacher - St Mary's C of E Primary School

Susan has worked in Brent for over 25 years and is currently Headteacher at St Mary’s C E Primary School in Willesden. Susan’s enthusiasm lies in developing rich, diverse curricular experiences for children and working in partnership with other educational professionals to embrace a wider vision for successful learning.


Jonathan Parry

Headteacher - Uxendon Manor Primary School

Jon has been the Headteacher of Uxendon Manor Primary School since 2009. As someone who was born, brought up and educated in Brent he is passionate about the local area and is committed to improving children’s life chances and helping them reach their potential. Uxendon Manor has started an expansion that will see the school grow from two forms of entry to four forms of entry over the next five years. The school is the BSP’s ‘Specialist Centre for Mathematics’ and has a particularly strong track record in this area.


Judith Enright

Headteacher - Queens Park Community School

Judith Enright is Headteacher of Queens Park Community School. Judith was an accountant with Reuters Ltd before training to be a teacher. After being Head of ICT in a London Catholic comprehensive, Judith worked as a consultant for the National Strategies in schools across The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Part of the team that set up Chelsea Academy in 2010, she went on to join the leadership team at Greenford High School in Ealing, where she became Deputy Head for Teaching, Learning and Assessment. Judith completed an MSc in Research for Public Policy & Practice at UCL/IoE in 2016.


Jayne Jardine

Headteacher - Manor School

Jayne Jardine, is Headteacher of Manor School, and CEO at Brent Specalist Academy Trust . Jayne is an experienced Headteacher, for over 23 years in four schools; all outstanding. Jayne leads on supporting schools to become outstanding and leads on SEND review and SEND best practice. Jayne is also a speaker at national education conferences, and provides training and support in developing leadership skills.


Saadia Lanisquot

Headteacher - Anson Primary

Saadia Lansiquot is headteacher of Anson Primary School